Tuesday, June 7
12:30 pm Eastern  |  11:30 am Central  |  10:30 am Mountain  |  9:30 am Pacific

Karen Strier, Ph.D. will join us via webinar** from the Atlantic Forest of southeastern Brazil and her WINGS flag expedition, Saving the World's Most Peaceful Primate: Behavior, Ecology & Population Demography of the Northern Muriqui.  

Dr. Strier is an international authority on the endangered northern muriqui monkey, which she has been studying in the Brazilian Atlantic Forest since 1982. Dr. Strier and her research team have made significant discoveries about the behavioral ecology, reproductive biology, and life histories of muriquis that have advanced our scientific understanding of primates in general, and contributed directly to the conservation and management of this critically endangered species.
Dr. Strier will teach us why it's important to protect the northern muriqui - the most peaceful of primates - and inspire universal conservation efforts. 

** This webinar is appropriate for high school students, college students and adults. 

Comment